List of Participants

PARTICIPANTS OF INNOVATION ASIA-PACIFIC SYMPOSIUM, 4-7 MAY 2009, KATHMANDU, NEPAL

No

Name (without title)

Institution

Country

e-mail address

1

Abdul Rehman

CABI South Asia

Pakistan

a.rehman@cabi.org

2

Abdur Rob

Practical Action

Bangladesh

rob@practicalaction.org.bd

3

Ahmad Salahuddin

IRRI

Bangladesh

salahuddin@irribd.org

4

Amadou Abdoulaye Fall

Senegalese Agricultural Research Institute (ISRA)

SENEGAL

aafall2@hotmail.com

5

Anisur Rahman Chowdhury

Practical Action Bangladesh

Bangladesh

anis@practicalaction.org.bdÂ

6

Ann Waters-Bayer

PROLINNOVA/ ETC EcoCulture

The Netheerlands

waters-bayer@web.de

7

Anna-Katharina Hornidge

Center for Development Research, University of Bonn

Germany

hornidge@uni-bonn.de

8

Anton Krone

Save Act

South Africa

anton@saveact.org.za

9

Ashis Mondal

Action for Social Advancement (ASA), Bhopal

India

ashis@asabhopal.org

10

Ashutosh Upadhyaya

ICAR Research Complex for Eastern Region (Indian Council of Agricultural  Research, Ministry of Agriculture, Govt. of India)

India

aupadhyaya66@yahoo.co.in   Â

11

Asif Bin Qutub

International Livestock Research Institute Coordinating office, Assam

India

a.binqutub@cgiar.org

12

Ataharul Huq Chowdhury

University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences (BOKU)

Austria

atahar77@yahoo.com

13

Basanta Rana Bhat

Ecological Services Centre (ECOSCENTRE)

Nepal

ecoscentre@wlink.com.np

14

Chesha Wettasinha

PROLINNOVA/ ETC Foundation

The Netherlands

c.wettasinha@etcnl.nl

15

Czech Conroy

Natural Resources Institute, University of Greenwich

United Kingdom

m.a.conroy@gre.ac.uk

16

David Grimshaw

Practical Action

UK

 david.grimshaw@practicalaction.org.uk

17

David Harris

CAZS Natural Resources

United Kingdom

d.harris@bangor.ac.uk

18

Deborah Romney

CABI

Kenya

d.romney@cabi.org

20

Deepak Khadka

Practical Action

Nepal

deepak.khadka@practicalaction.org.np

19

Delia Grace

International Livestock Research Institute

Kenya

d.grace@cgiar.org

21

Dharma Raj Dangol

Institute of Agriculture and Animal Science, Tribhuvan University, Rampur, Chitwan

Nepal

dharmadangol@hotmail.com

22

Drupadh Choudhury

ICIMOD

Nepal

dchoudhury@icimod.org

23

Durga Acharya

Forum for Rural Welfare and Agricultural Reform for Development FORWARD)

Nepal

khanal_n@yahoo.com

24

Florencia G. Palis

International Rice Research Institute (IRRI)

Philippines

f.palis@cgiar.org

25

Frances Kimmins

NR International, (RIU Programme)

United Kingdom

f.kimmins@nrint.co.uk

26

Heang Rattana

SRI Secretariat, General Directorate of Agriculture (GDA) of Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, and Fisheries (MAFF)

Cambodia

maff-sri@camintel.com

27

Hctor Velsquezlc¡ntara

NetworkAction Alternative Agriculture(RAAA)

Perú

hvelasquez@raaa.org / halconazul_coris@hotmail.com

28

Iain A Wright

International Livestock Research Institute

India

i.wright@cgiar.org

29

Iven Schad

University of Hohenheim

Germany

schad@uni-hohenheim.de

30

Jacqueline Ashby

International Potato Center (CIP)

Peru

J.Ashby@cgiar.org

31

James Barringer

Landcare Research New Zealand Ltd.

New Zealand

barringerj@landcareresearch.co.nz

32

Jayantha Gunasekera

Practical Action

Sri lanka

jayantha.gunasekera@practicalaction.org.lk

33

Jess Jennings

Dairy Australia and University of Western Sydney

Australia

j.jennings@uws.edu.au

34

Josh DeWald

Mercy Corps, Nepal

Nepal

jdewald@np.mercycorps.org

71

Keshav Dawadi

Practical Action

Nepal

keshav.dawadi@practicalaction.org.np

35

Lawrence D. Gudza

Practical Action

Zimbabwe.

lawrenceg@practicalaction.org.zw

36

Lemmy Manje

Mennonite Economic Development Associates (MEDA)

ZAMBIA

lmanje@meda.org

37

Lucy Nickoll

NR International (RIU Programme)

United Kingdom

l.nickoll@nrint.co.uk

38

Luis Ernesto Osorio-Cortes

Practical Action – Markets and Livelihoods Programme

UK

luis.osorio@practicalaction.org.uk

39

Luy Pisey Rith

Oxfam America East Asia Regional Office (based in Phnom Penh)

Cambodia

pluy@oxfamamerica.org

40

Mamta Borgoyary

Winrock International

India

mamta@winrockindia.org

41

Maxine Brown

Rural Agricultural Development Authority (RADA)

Jamaica

max_bbrown@yahoo.com

42

Micheal Kollmair

ICIMOD

Nepal

m.kollmair@icimod.org

43

Miftahul Islam Barbaruah

Fellowship for Agri-Resource Management and Entrepreneurship Research (FARMER)

India

farmerneindia@gmail.com

44

Narayan P Khanal

Forum for Rural Welfare and Agricultural Reform for Development FORWARD)

Nepal

khanal_n@yahoo.com

45

Noel P. Magor

International Rice Research Institute (Irri)

Philippines

n.magor@cgiar.org

46

Oluyemi Adeleye

Development Resource Initiative (DRIVE)

Nigeria

yemiolayemi@yahoo.com

47

Or Thy

CEDAC (Centre d’Etude et de Développement Agricole Cambodgien/Cambodian Center for Study and Development in Agriculture)

Cambodia

cedacnetwork@online.com.khÂ

48

Parvin Sultana

Flood Hazard Research Centre, Middlesex University

Bangladesh

parvin@agni.com

49

Paul Thangata

International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

Ethiopia

p.thangata@cgiar.org

50

Paul Thompson

Flood Hazard Research Centre, Middlesex University

UK

paul@agni.com

51

Pratap Shrestha

LI-BIRD

Nepal

pshrestha@libird.orgÂ

52

Prem Thapa

Practical Action

Nepal.

prem.thapa@practicalaction.org.np

53

Qureish Noordin

World Neighbors

Kenya

qnoordin@wneastafrica.orgb

54

R.K. Singh

NEFORD

India

rksingh@neford.org

55

Raj Kumar Adhikari

SECARD

Nepal

rajkadhikari@gmail.comÂ

56

Rajeswari S. Raina

Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi

India

rajeswari_raina@yahoo.com

57

Rajju Malla-Dhakal

LI-BIRD

Nepal

rmdhakal@libird.org

58

Rameswar Deka

International Livestock Research Institute coordinating office, Assam

India

r.deka@cgiar.org

59

Ramona Miranda

Practical Action

Sri Lanka.

romona.m@practicalaction.org.lk

60

Ranjitha Puskur

International Livestock Research Institute

Ethiopia

r.puskur@cgiar.org

61

Rod Lefroy

International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT Centro Internacional de Agriculture Tropical)

Lao PDR

r.lefroy@cgiar.org

62

Sam Vitou

Centre d'Etude et de Développement Agricole Cambodgien (CEDAC)/ Prolinnova Cambodia

Cambodia

samvitou@online.com.kh

63

Scott E. Justice

National Agriculture and Environment Forum

Nepal

sejustice@gmail.com.np / justice@wlink.com.np

64

Shambu Prasad Chebrolu

Xavier Institute Of Management, Bhubaneswar

India

shambu@ximb.ac.in

65

Sharad Rai

Practical Action

 Nepal

sharad.rai@practicalaction.org.np

66

Sheelagh

International Organisation Development Ltd

UK

sheelagh@iod.uk.com

67

Shou Yongyi

Zhejiang University

P. R. China

yshou@zju.edu.cn

68

Sim Sar

National Agricultural Research Institute

Papua New Guinea

simsar48@yahoo.com.au

69

Solveig Danielsen

CABI – Global Plant Clinic

Denmark

soldanielsen@gmail.com

70

Suman Manandhar

LI-BIRD

Nepal

smanadhar@libird.org

71

Sunandan Tiwari

Winrock International India

India

Sunandan@winrockindia.org

72

Sunil Kumar Choudhary

Centre for Promoting Sustainable Livelihoods (CPSL)

India

cpsl.bihar@rojiroti.org

73

Susan K. Kaaria

Ford Foundation, Office of Eastern Africa

Kenya

s.kaaria@fordfound.org

74

Therukattilinchamudikaran John James

Peermade Development Society, Kerala

India

jamestherattil@yahoo.co.in

75

Tiago Sequeira Wandschneider

International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT)

Vietnam

t.wandschneider@cgiar.org

76

Til Feike

University of Hohenheim (340)

Germany

til.feike@uni-hohenheim.de

77

Truong Tan Khanh

Tay Nguyen University

Vietnam

tankhanh@dng.vnn.vn

78

Ujjwal Kumar

 Indian Council for Agricultural Research

India

ujkumar19@gmail.com

79

Veena Ravichandran

International Development Research Centre

Canada

vravichandran@idrc.ca

80

Viliamu Iese

University of the South Pacific

Fiji

iese_vi@usp.ac.fj

81

Vishnubhotla Leela Prasad

International Livestock Research Institute(ILRI)/ICRISAT

India

leelaprasad.v@gmail.com

82

Yan Zhaoli

ICIMOD

Nepal

yzhaoli@icimod.org

83

Yogesh Kumar Dwivedi

Action for Social Advancement (ASA), Bhopal

India

yogesh@asabhopal.org

84

Michael Kollmair

ICIMOD

Nepal

mkollmair@icimod.org

85

Nakul Chettri

ICIMOD

Nepal

nchettri@icimod.org

86

Daan Boom

ICIMOD

Nepal

dboom@icimod.org

87

Joyce Mendez

ICIMOD

Nepal

jmendez@icimod.org

88

Saniaa Shah

ICIMOD

Nepal

sshah@icimod.org

89

Mamata Shrestha

ICIMOD

Nepal

mashrestha@icimod.org

90

Dhrupad Choudhury

ICIMOD

Nepal

dchoudhury@icimod.org

91

Ms Ester Kruk

ICIMOD

Nepal

ekruk@icimod.org

92

Andreas Schild

ICIMOD

Nepal

aschild@icimod.org

93

Yan Zhoali

ICIMOD

Nepal

yzhaoli@icimod.org