Ghana Country Programme Document Archive

2004 Mid-year Report

Ghana Country Platform

This overview includes the activities of the three zones (Southern, Middle-Belt and Northern).

National Co-ordinating Committee

The nine-member National Co-ordinating Committee (NCC) was inaugurated, with the Director of Agricultural Extension of MOFA, Mr. A. A. Osei-Frimpong, as Chairman. The NCC deliberated on the Terms of Reference of the Committee as well as the roles / functions of the NCC. Members are representatives from: CSIR (Council for Scientific and Industrial Research), RTIP (IFAD project), FONG (NGO network), VEPEAG, GOAN (NGO coordinator in the Centre), ACDEP (Coordinating NGO for the North), ECASARD (NGO coordinator in the South and overall coordinator) and MOFA (Ministry of Food and Agriculture).